• Publication date: March 10, 2014

Mildred Pierce

A dramatic miniseries starring Oscar winner Kate Winslet and directed by Oscar nominee Todd Haynes

Program data

Duration: 120

MBC Max:

Tuesday, 18:30 (GMT) ~ 21:30 (KSA)

Monday, 19:00 (GMT) ~ 22:00 (KSA)

Wednesday, 19:00 (GMT) ~ 22:00 (KSA)

Adapted from the book of the same name, Mildred Pierce is a dramatic miniseries Starring (Kate Winslet) as the titular role, an over protective mother in the depression era, who gets separated from her husband and is left alone to care for spoiled narcissist daughter Veda (Evan Rachel Wood) and try to gain the love and respect of her spoiled offspring. We follow her as she opens a restaurant, meet and fall for a man, all under the shadow of a specific era, The great depression’s harsh times d living condition, make this not only a family’s struggle but a parable and a metaphor of a nation in distress as well.

This Tv at its highest level, a dramatic miniseries offering like we seldom see on the small screen.

Starring:

  • Kate Winslet as Mildred Pierce
  • Guy Pearce as Monty Beragon
  • Evan Rachel Wood as Veda Pierce
  • Dilber Yunus and Sumi Jo as Veda’s singing "voice"
  • Melissa Leo as Lucy Gessler
  • Morgan Turner as Young Veda Pierce
  • James LeGros as Wally Burgan
  • Brian F. O'Byrne as Bert Pierce
  • Mare Winningham as Ida Corwin
  • Hope Davis as Mrs. Forrester

Directed by:  Todd Haynes

Rating:  TV MA