• Publication date: August 30, 2012

MBC Group continues its acquisitions of the latest Soaps “Zaman Ki” & “Ezel” Interruptive Turkish Drama Series on MBC4

21
31
12

MBC Group announced the latest of its Turkish Drama series acquisitions, airing dubbed in Arabic, on MBC4 as of September 1st

(Dubai-mbc,net) MBC Group announced the latest of its Turkish Drama series acquisitions, airing dubbed in Arabic, on MBC4 as of September 1st. The first series, “Zaman Ki” (literally translated to: “During the Course of the Years”) is set in the 1960s and revolves around the Akarsu family. Ali Akarsu, the dean of the family, works as a seaman - the captain of a ship and is married to Cemile, with 4 children: Berrin (a law student at Istanbul University), Aylin and Mete (high school students); and 5 year old Osman. The intrigue is built around Ali’s adultery which slowly leads to the disintegration of the Akarsu family. “Zaman Ki” stars ERKAN PETEKKAYA and AYÇA BİNGÖL.

The Group’s second and most recent Turkish Drama series acquisition is “Ezel”. The series is based on the masterpiece of Alexander Dumas, “Count of Monte Cristo”. After the devastating betrayal of his best friends and the love of his life, Omer returns with a new face, a new identity, a flawless revenge plan, and most importantly, a new name: “Ezel”. However, the story is not like what it seems; it has various themes and the destination is quite different from any other TV series of the same genre. “Ezel” promises to captivate viewers with its wonderfully written script full of secrets and surprises. The series stars KENAN IMIRZALIOGLU, CANSU DERE and YIGIT OZSENER.

“Zamanki” will launch on Saturday 1st September 2012 on MBC4 and will be aired daily from Saturday throug Wednesday at 18:00 GMT / 21:00 KSA.

“Ezel” will launch on Saturday 1st September 2012 on MBC 4 and will be aired daily from Saturday through Wednesday at 17:00 GMT / 20:00 KSA.